Ontario Directors Of Education Look At Innovation 2016

Ontario has moved to provision of a new education meeting the needs of a complex society and assisted by various forms of technology. The government has provided extensive grants to district school boards to enhance technology equipment and software. Special funding to supervisory officers and school officials has improved their awareness and their application of technology.

Directors of education, as leaders of the district school boards, have had the opportunity to focus on innovations in other jurisdictions, review them with senior team and make a decision whether or not to implement in their home board in the coming year.

Each director received funding to investigate what might be valuable for their system and has provided a brief summary here. Please contact the board directly if you have questions or need further information.

Click the Board name to download the summary in PDF format.

Updated December 19, 2016

Algonquin & Lakeshore CDSB
Avon Maitland DSB
Bluewater DSB
Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB
Bruce Grey CDSB
CDSB of Eastern Ontario
CEC du Centre-Est
CEP de l'Est de l'Ontario (CEPEO)
CSC Franco-Nord
CSP du Grand Nord de l'Ontario
CSP du Nord-Est de l'Ontario
Conseil Scolaire Catholique Providence
Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario
Conseil Scolaire Viamonde
CSDC Centre-Sud
CSDC des Grandes Rivières
DSB Niagara
DSB Ontario North East
Durham CDSB
Durham DSB
Grand Erie DSB
Halton CDSB
Halton DSB
Hamilton Wentworth DSB
Hastings and Prince Edward DSB
Huron Perth CDSB
Huron Superior CDSB (3 reports combined)
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB (updated August 16, 2016)
Kenora CDSB
Lakehead DSB
Lambton Kent DSB
Limestone DSB
London District Catholic SB
Normandie CSDCEO
Northeastern CDSB
Northwest Catholic DSB
Niagara CDSB
Ottawa Carlton DSB
Ottawa CDSB
Peel DSB
Peterborough Victoria Northhumberland & Clarington CDSB
Renfrew County CDSB
Renfrew County DSB
Simcoe County DSB
Simcoe Muskoka CDSB
St. Clair CDSB
Superior North CDSB
Thames Valley DSB
Thunder Bay CDSB
Toronto CDSB
Toronto DSB
Trillium Lakelands DSB
Upper Canada DSB
Upper Grand DSB
Waterloo CDSB
Waterloo Region DSB
Wellington CDSB
Windsor-Essex CDSB
York Region DSB